Things on the agenda (quick update)

I have a blog to move, but it is on a hosted domain so I need to do a little research on how to change that.

Also I want to move my music off of Google Music. I am thinking of moving it t0 MP3Tunes, they have an app and they fought the good fight to make cloud streaming services for music possible.

Calendar is gonna be tricky because I share with my family, but I am looking at cozi. Other then giving me the creeps with its rainbow and kittens language I can’t find anything objectionable yet.

Sites- I am also thinking of moving my main site off google sites and getting it hosted to solve other problems like email and the like. But I don’t want to pay a lot and I don’t want administrative headaches, input on this is welcome

Oh and some advice, create a list with links or set of bookmarks for yourself – this is confusing at first.

7 Comments on “Things on the agenda (quick update)”

  1. Gretchen says:

    If you like Amazon at all, Amazon Cloud Player is not bad and gives a little space for free.

    • vrimj says:

      I will have to take a look at that. I use amazon, but I am a little nervous about music and them, I have a lot of remixes and such.

  2. […] along the lines of “It gets better — but not on Google+”.  With sites like Goodbye Google and the Genius Files’ Google Plus Strike series, more and more people are doing with Bonnie […]

  3. sorornishi says:

    I moved to a server in Iceland…they have a privacy policy…IMMI.. ..wordpress is easy to move.
    I use duckduckgo and Ixquick for search, Newsblur for my ex-google reader…

    …almost google free.

    • vrimj says:

      That is an excellent option, how much administrative burden is that for you?
      Would you mind if I linked to your blog under other disconnectors, but I understand if you would prefer not to

  4. […] excellent ten-part series on Google+.   Zauber Exonar and Bonnie Nadri, who along with sites like Goodbye Google and the Genius Files’ Google Plus Strike, are providing a great road maps for others who want to […]

  5. […] excellent ten-part series on Google+. Zauber Exonar and Bonnie Nadri,  along with sites like Goodbye Google and the Genius Files’ Google Plus Strike, are providing great road maps for others who want […]


Leave a Reply

